ADCC Hall of Fame names that will remain in the history grappling (Updated)

Home » ADCC News » ADCC Hall of Fame names that will remain in the history grappling (Updated)

[Updated on January 17, 2022]

ADCC Committee and the ADCC Words 2022 organizer Mo Jassim had decided to create a Hall of Fame for ADCC legends throughout the years of ADCC World events and the Hall of Famers will be invited to attend a ceremony at the 2022 World Championship, at Thomas & Mack in Las Vegas, Nevada, USA.

Below is the list of the Hall of Fame names…

ADCC Hall of Fame – Roger Gracie

The only person in ADCC history to double gold with 100% submission rate.

ADCC Hall of Fame – Andre Galvao

Holds the most titles and Superfight wins in ADCC.

ADCC Hall of Fame – Marcelo Garcia

Marcelo is a 4X ADCC champion and an absolute silver medalist. He is the only man to win the division 4 times and has had some epic matches like his match with Ricco Rodriguez, Kron Gracie etc. while maintaining a submission rate of over 70%.

ADCC Hall of Fame – Ricardo Arona

The Brazilian Tiger. Arona is a 4X ADCC champion who has won -99 KG division twice, the absolute division and a super fight against Mark Kerr. Arona was undefeated in ADCC, an amazing 13-0 and even more impressive, he never had a point scored on him.

ADCC Hall of Fame – Kyra Gracie

Kyra is a 3X ADCC champion who never lost a match in her division, going 9-0. She is also the youngest ADCC female champion, winning her first ADCC title on her 20th birthday.

ADCC Hall of Fame – Braulio Estima

Braulio is a 3X ADCC champion, winning double gold in 2009 and then winning an ADCC super fight against Jacare. Braulio double gold run in 2009 is arguably the second best ADDC performance after Roger’s 2005 run.

ADCC Hall of Fame – Royler Gracie

Royler was the first person in ADCC to ever win a division 3X in a row. He was the first ADCC 66 KG superstar.

ADCC Hall of Fame – Dean Lister

Dean has the highest submission rate in ADCC, a staggering 84% and achieved the ADCC triple crown (winning division, absolute and superfight). Dean was a pioneer of leg locks (why would you ignore 50% of the body?).

ADCC Hall of Fame – Rafael Mendes

Rafa burst onto ADCC in his 2009 debut, subbing everyone up to the finals where he would beat the legendary Cobrinha. Rafa is the youngest champion in ADCC history, winning gold at only 19 years of age. Rafa also has over a 54% submission rate in ADCC.

ADCC Hall of Fame – Mario Sperry

The 4X champion Mario Sperry is the first superstar of ADCC, he double golded at the first ADCC back in 1998. Ze Mario would go on to win 2 consecutive super fights, making him and Galvao the only ADCC competitors to win more than 1 superfight. Ze Mario would go on years later to defeat legends Fabio Gurgel and Renzo Gracie in ADCC legends super fights.


Scroll To Top +