With 16 bouts and three titles on the line, Brave 9 card is confirmed

From Brave:

Brave Combat Federation has finalized its biggest-ever fight card for Brave 9: The Kingdom of Champions. The event is set to take place at the Khalifa Sports City Arena, in Manama, Bahrain, on November 17th. Three title fights headline the card as Ottman “Bulldozer” Azaitar and Alejandro “Pato” Martínez battle for the inaugural Lightweight title in the main event. Featherweight champion Elias “Smile” Boudezgdame looks to make history as the first-ever Brave champion to defend his crown as he takes on challenger Lucas “Mineiro” Martins. Finally, Stephen Loman and Gurdarshan Mangat will face each other for the right to be called the first Brave Bantamweight champion.

Other 13 fights will light up Brave 9, as MMA superstar and former world champion Gesias Cavalcante makes his promotional debut against former UFC Lightweight Alan Omer. Brave stars Carl Booth and Mohammad Fakhreddine will also have their hands full as they face Jarrah Al Selawe and Tahar Hadbi, respectively. The main card rounds off with a Lightweight bout between “The Pride of Palestine” Abdul-Kareem Al-Selwady and Brazil’s Erick “Índio Brabo”.

The preliminary card will also have many familiar faces as Chute Boxe’s Felipe Efrain looks to go 2-0 for Brave against debutant Arnold Quero and Conor McGregor’s training partner Frans Mlambo faces German-Brazilian Michael Deiga-Sheck. Finally, Jeremy Pacatiw will attempt to become the first-ever Brave fighter with three promotional wins when he takes on Jalal Al Daaja in one of the night’s first bouts.

Brave 9: The Kingdom of Champions marks the promotion’s return to Bahrain after a year. During 2017, the organization has put on groundbreaking events in countries such as Brazil (twice), Mexico, the United Arab Emirates, India and Kazakhstan. Brave 9 will be the culmination of the International Combat Week, alongside the IMMAF World Championships, under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Nasser bin Hamad Al Khalifa.

Main card:

  • Lightweight: Ottman Azaitar x Alejandro Martínez (for the inaugural title)
  • Featherweight: Elias Boudegzdame (champion) x Lucas Mineiro
  • Bantamweight: Gurdarshan Mangat x Stephen Loman (for the inaugural title)
  • Welterweight: Jarrah Al Selawe x Carl Booth
  • Lightweight: Gesias Cavalcante x Alan Omer
  • Lightweight: Erick “Índio Brabo” x Abdul-Kareem Al-Selwady
  • Welterweight: Mohammad Fakhreddine x Tahar Hadbi

Preliminary card:

  • Bantamweight: Mohammad Farhad x Hamza Kooheji
  • Bantamweight: Felipe Efrain x Arnold Quero
  • Lightweight: Ahmed Amir x Erik Carlsson
  • Bantamweight: Frans Mlambo x Michael Deiga-Scheck
  • Middleweight: Jeremy Smith x Ikram Aliskerov
  • Catchweight (150 lbs): Hardeep Rai x Alex Trinidad
  • Lightweight: Charlie Leary x Daniele Scatizzi
  • Bantamweight: Jeremy Pacatiw x Jalal Al Daaja
  • Strawweight: Atif Mohammed x Haider Farman