“Rampage” vs. “King Mo” II tops Bellator 175 card, Kharitonov vs. Gormley co-headlines

Quinton Jackson
Quinton Jackson

A rematch between two of Bellator MMA’s biggest stars headlines Bellator 175 as former UFC champion Quinton “Rampage” Jackson faces Rizin Grand Prix champion Muhammed “King Mo” Lawal.  Bellator 175 takes place March 31st at the Allstate Arena in Rosemont, IL with an undercard webstreamed at Spike.com, main card broadcast on Spike TV.

The first clash of Quinton Jackson vs. Muhammed Lawal took place at Bellator 120 in May 2014, a fight Jackson won by unanimous decision.

Muhammed Lawal

Since then Jackson has been fighting about once a year with a unanimous decision over Fabio Maldonado at UFC 186 and a split decision over Satoshi Ishii at Bellator 157/Dynamite 2 that brought his record to 37-11.  2-6 Lawal has been much more active since the loss to Jackson first with a seven-fight win streak including winning the Rizin tournament followed by a loss to Phil Davis, win over Ishii, and most recently loss to Mirko Filipovic.

Sergei Kharitonov

Although the main event fight is at heavyweight there is no word on the future of the weight class title which has been vacant since May 2016 when Vitaly Minakov was stripped for not making a defense of the belt.  Rumors abound regarding the vacant title as the co-main event is also at heavyweight as Sergei Kharitonov takes on Chase Gormley.  Kharitonov who was ranked #3 heavyweight in Glory is 23-6 in MMA.  Since losing to former UFC champion Josh Barnett in the finals of the 2011 Strikeforce Grand Prix tournament Kharitonov hit a five-fight win streak before losing to Javy Ayala at Bellator 163 last November.  14-5 Gormley lost his only UFC fight in October 2009 but won seven of his past eight fight with his loss being to Dan Charles and his most recent win being over Bobby Brents.


  • BW: Max Fuentes vs. Brandon Shelhart
  • FW: Asef Askar vs. James Esposito
  • LW: Brian Akins vs. Mike DeLaVega
  • BW: Cory Galloway vs. David Garcia
  • WW: Tom Holder vs. Josh Streaker
  • LW: Tim Cho vs. Joshua Hardwick
  • BW: Manny Vazquez vs. Nate Williams
  • LHW: James Bochnovic vs. Matt Paul
  • LW: Damian Norris vs. Tom Shoaff
  • HW: Adam Maciejewski vs. Prince McLean
  • WW: Joaquin Buckley vs. Justin Patterson

Main card

  • FW: Noad Lahat vs. Lloyd Carter
  • LW: Steve Kozola vs. Jake Roberts
  • FW: Marcos Galvao vs. Emmanuel Sanchez
  • HW: Sergei Kharitonov vs. Chase Gormley
  • HW: Quinton Jackson vs. Muhammed Lawal