Nashville to host XFC 26: Night of Champions 3 on Oct. 18

Xtreme Fighting Championships will return to Music City on Friday, Oct. 18, at the historic Municipal Auditorium in downtown Nashville, Tenn. XFC 26: NIGHT OF CHAMPIONS 3, airing LIVE on AXStv, will be headlined with a lightweight title fight between current XFC 205-pound champ Scott "Hot Sauce" Holtzman and challenger Roger "The Leprechaun" Carroll. In the co-main event, two 125-pound females, Cortney "Cast Iron" Casey and Pearl Gonzalez will battle it out for the inaugural XFC women's flyweight title.

Holtzman (5-0) has spent his entire professional career inside the XFC cage. A former University of Tennessee hockey player, the Knoxville fighter has racked up five straight victories since making his pro MMA debut in Feb. 2012. Holtzman has fought twice so far in 2013, scoring a unanimous decision win over Jason Hicks (5-1) in February, and most recently, winning the XFC lightweight title via second round TKO ver. John Mahlow (13-14) in June.

Carroll (11-9) is a North Carolina fighter who has finished every single one of his victories via submission. He will definitely be coming into the fight with a significant experience advantage over Holtzman, but so did Mahlow. Carroll has been in the cage with notable names like Uriah Hall, Dhiego Lima and Nissen Osterneck; unfortunately for him though, he came out on the wrong end in each of those bouts. Carroll has gone 1-1 in 2013, submitting Josh Eagans (6-3) at XFC 22 in February, and dropping a third round TKO to Dhiego (9-1) Lima in March.

Though still very early in their pro MMA careers female co-headliners Cortney Casey (1-0) and Pearl Gonzalez (1-1) share one win a piece inside the XFC cage. Casey made her pro debut in June with a first round submission win over Kelly Warren (3-4) at XFC 24, and Gonzalez took home a first round submission win over Suzie Montero (1-2) at XFC 22 in February.

The complete XFC 26: NIGHT OF CHAMPIONS 3 card includes:

•           Roger Carroll vs.Scott Holtzman (C) – for XFC lightweight title
•           Cortney Casey vs.Pearl Gonzalez – for XFC women's flyweight title
•           Jason Hickson vs.Deivison Ribeiro
•           Jason Hicks
vs.Deivison Ribeiro
•           Mauricio Alonso
vs.Luis Santos
•           Brianna VanBuren
vs.Heather Clark
•           Luke Sanders
vs.Zach Underwood
•           Nathan Landwehr
vs.Keith Richardson
•           Gerric Hayes
vs.Nate Jolly
•           Benjamin Brewer
vs.Anthony Lemon
•           Kenny Degenhardt
vs.Brian Hall
•           Jason Gifford
vs.Mario Scott
•           Cromwell Stewart
vs.Willie Taylor, Jr.