Xiaomi ROAD FC 040 Official Weigh Ins results for the $1 Million Tournament opening round

Mo vs Kang – weighin

From ROAD FC:

XIAOMI ROAD FC 040 WEIGH INS OFFICIAL RESULTS AND PHOTOS

July 14, 2017 – ROAD Fighting Championship announces the official weigh ins results for Xiaomi ROAD FC 040 which was streamed live on YouTube on Friday, July 14, 2017.

Mighty Mo tipped the scales at 129.9kg in his ROAD FC Openweight title defense against Kang Dong-Kuk, who came in at 107.6kg.  ​All but two fighters in the opening round of the $1 Million Lightweight Tournament made weight on the first attempt. Leo Kuntz came in at 600g over the allowance, and Kim Chang-Hyun at 900g over the allowance. All fights will take place. Penalties will be updated after the final weigh in period has ended.

A press conference for the opening round of the ROAD FC 16-man $1 Million Lightweight Tournament was held immediately following the weigh ins. All 16 fighters were on hand to answer questions from the media. The highlights from the media conference will be uploaded on the ROAD FC website and all social media shortly.

The international broadcast times for tomorrow’s Xiaomi ROAD FC 040 are as follows:

KOREA – MBC Sports+ 13:00 KST
JAPAN – Abema TV 14:00 JST
CHINA – Panda TV 12:00 CST
RUSSIA – YouTube 08:00 MSK / 13:00 YAKT
USA – YouTube 12:00AM ET / 9:00PM PT
BRAZIL – YouTube 12:00AM AMT / 1:00AM BRT
FRANCE – YouTube 06:00AM CET

Xiaomi ROAD Fighting Championship 040
Saturday, July 15, 2017
Jangchung Arena
Seoul, South Korea

OFFICIAL WEIGH IN RESULTS

Part 2

9th OPENWEIGHT CHAMPIONSHIP
MIGHTY MO : 129.9kg
KANG DONG-KUK : 107.6kg

8th –70kg LIGHTWEIGHT TOURNAMENT OPENING ROUND
SASAKI SHINJI : 70.5kg (PASS)
KHUUKHENKHUU AMARTUVSHIN : 70.4kg (PASS)

7th –70kg LIGHTWEIGHT TOURNAMENT OPENING ROUND
TOM SANTOS : 70kg (PASS)
NAM YUI-CHUL : 70.5kg (PASS)

6th –70kg LIGHTWEIGHT TOURNAMENT OPENING ROUND
RONYS TORRES : 70.2kg (PASS)
ELNUR AGAEV : 70.5kg (PASS)

5th –70kg LIGHTWEIGHT TOURNAMENT OPENING ROUND
SHIMOISHI KOTA : 70.3kg (PASS)
PARK DAE-SEONG : 70.3kg (PASS)

4th –70kg LIGHTWEIGHT TOURNAMENT OPENING ROUND
TONINHO FURIA : 70.5kg (PASS)
NANDIN-ERDENE : 70.5kg (PASS)

3rd –70kg LIGHTWEIGHT TOURNAMENT OPENING ROUND
KIM CHANG-HYUN : 71.4kg (FAIL)
MANSOUR BARNAOUI : 70.2kg (PASS)

2nd –70kg LIGHTWEIGHT TOURNAMENT OPENING ROUND
SHAMIL ZAVUROV : 70.5kg (PASS)
LEO KUNTZ : 71.1kg (FAIL)

1st –70kg LIGHTWEIGHT TOURNAMENT OPENING ROUND
BAOYINCANG : 70.4kg (PASS)
RED ROMERO : 69.4kg (PASS)

Part 1

5th –84kg MIDDLEWEIGHT BOUT
FUKUDA RIKI : 84.5kg (PASS)
KIM HOON : 84.5kg (PASS)

4th -57Kg FLYWEIGHT BOUT
RAIKA EMIKO : 57.3kg (PASS)
KIM HAE-IN : 57.5kg (PASS)

3rd -70kg LIGHTWEIGHT TOURNAMENT RESERVE MATCH
JUNG DOO-JAE : 70.4kg (PASS)
ALEXANDER MEREZHKO : 70.4kg (PASS)

2nd -70kg LIGHTWEIGHT TOURNAMENT RESERVE MATCH
LEE HYUNG-SEOK : 70.5kg (PASS)
PARK HAE-JIN : 69.9kg (PASS)

1st –84kg MIDDLEWEIGHT BOUT
LIM DONG-HWAN : 84.1kg (PASS)
KIM JI-HOON : 83.8kg (PASS)