UFC Fight Night: Swanson vs. Lobov takes main event, Al Iaquinta against Sanchez in co-main

The featherweight division rankings continue to free up at UFC Fight Night 108 as #4 ranked Cub Swanson faces unranked Artem Lobov.  UFC Fight Night 108 takes place April 22nd at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, TN with three prelims webcast at UFC Fight Pass, four prelims broadcast on Fox Sports 2, and a six-fight main card broadcast on Fox Sports 1.

In his twelve fights in the UFC Cub Swanson earned two “Knockout of the Night” and three “Fight of the Night” bonuses with his last fight earning a “Fight of the Night” and “Fight of the Year”.  Swanson holds a record of 24-7, 9-3 in the UFC with his last three fights being wins over Hacran Dias, Tatsuya Kawajiri, and for the “Fight of the Year” bout Doo Ho Choi.  13-12-1 Artem Lobov is 2-2 in the UFC with losses to Ryan Hall and Alex White followed by wins over Chris Avila and Teruto Ishihara.

Al Iaquinta
Al Iaquinta

Lobov is mainly known for reaching the finals of the TUF Season 22 lightweight tournament where he was defeated by Ryan Hall while his follow-up loss to Alex White marked his return to featherweight.

The co-main event marks the return of Al Iaquinta as he faces Diego Sanchez.  Iaquinta still holds the #14 lightweight ranking despite being out of action for two years.  12-3-1 Iaquinta is 9-2 in the UFC with four wins in a row, the most recent being a split decision over Jorge Masvidal in April 2015.  27-9 Sanchez has been more active in the past year since returning to lightweight as he went 2-1 in 2016 with a win over Jim Miller, loss to Joe Lauzon, and win over Marcin Held.

Diego Sanchez
Diego Sanchez

Prelims at UFC Fight Pass

  • Flyweight: Hector Sandoval vs. Matt Schnell
  • WW: Bryan Barberena vs. Joe Proctor
  • WBW: Alexis Davis vs. Cindy Dandois

Prelims on Fox Sports 2

  • W Strawweight: Jessica Penne vs. Danielle Taylor
  • LW: Scott Holtzman vs. Michael McBride
  • Flyweight: Dustin Ortiz vs. Brandon Moreno
  • MW: Thales Leites vs. Sam Alvey

Main card

  • WW: Jake Ellenberger vs. Mike Perry
  • LW: Joe Lauzon vs. Stevie Ray
  • BW: John Dodson vs. Eddie Wineland
  • LHW: Ovince Saint Preux vs. Marcos Rogerio de Lima
  • LW: Al Iaquinta vs. Diego Sanchez
  • FW: Cub Swanson vs. Artem Lobov