GLORY 38 Chicago & GLORY 38 Superfight Series Weigh-In Results, Video, Photographs

Adegbuyi vs Silva – weigh ins

From GLORY:

On Thursday, Feb. 23, GLORY hosted the weigh-ins for GLORY 38 Chicago and GLORY 38 SuperFight Series from Hyatt Regency O’Hare in Rosemont, Ill.

The five-fight card for GLORY 38 Chicago will be carried live tomorrow at 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT on ESPN3, with a replay broadcast on Sunday, Feb. 26 at 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT on ESPN2. The five-fight card for GLORY 38 SuperFight Series streams live and exclusively tomorrow at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on UFC FIGHT PASS.

Please find the results and photographs of today’s weigh-ins below:

GLORY 38 CHICAGO WEIGH-IN RESULTS

Light Heavyweight Title Headline Bout:
Artem Vakhitov (207 lb / 93.9 kg) vs. Saulo Cavalari (209 lb / 94.8 kg)

Welterweight Co-Headline Bout:
Richard Abraham (169.5 lb / 76.9 kg) vs. Antoine Pinto (170 lb / 77.1 kg)

Light Heavyweight Contender Tournament Bout:
Ariel Machado (208.5 lb / 94.6 kg) vs. Danyo Ilunga (209 lb / 94.8 kg)

Light Heavyweight Contender Tournament Bout:
Zack Mwekassa (207.6 lb / 94.2 kg) vs. Zinedine Hameur-Lain (205.4 lb / 93.2 kg)

Light Heavyweight Contender Tournament Reserve:
Brian Collette (208 lb / 94.3 kg)

GLORY 38 SUPERFIGHT SERIES WEIGH-IN RESULTS

Heavyweight Headline Bout:
Benjamin Adegbuyi (267.5 lb / 121.3 kg) vs. Anderson Silva (247 lb / 112 kg)

Heavyweight Co-Headline Bout:
Maurice Greene (271 lb / 122.9 kg) vs. Catalin Morosanu (237 lb / 107.5 kg)

Welterweight Bout:
Murthel Groenhart (168.6 lb / 76.5 kg) vs. Thongchai Sitsongpeenong (171 lb / 77.6 kg)

Welterweight Bout:
Daniel Morales (170 lb / 77.1 kg) vs. Pawel Jedrzejczyk (168.5 lb / 76.4 kg)

Lightweight Bout:
Niclas Larsen (153.4 lb / 69.6 kg) vs. Lukasz Plawecki (154.6 lb / 70.1 kg)

 

GLORY 38 CHICAGO & GLORY 38 SUPERFIGHT SERIES
WEIGH-IN VIDEO
YouTube Video Link: Link to view / share –
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oE5lCLkVCBU
Video Credit: youtube.com/gloryworldseries

 

GLORY 38 CHICAGO & GLORY 38 SUPERFIGHT SERIES
WEIGH-IN PHOTOGRAPHS
Photo Gallery: Link to view / download –
https://gloryworldseries.app.box.com/s/ymvl6uqn2jjbdrcviu0gb4u7scsloccu
Photo Credit: James Law, GLORY Sports International